Announcing the 2019 Recipients!

2019 Music Teacher of the Year
James Beckman
Director of Bands, Muskego High School, Muskego-Norway Schools

Certificates of Excellence:

Instrumental Music
Connie Fellows
Holy Apostles, St. Anthony, St. Charles and St. Jerome Schools

Choral Music
Penny Yanke
Choral Instructor, Burlington High School, Burlington School District

General Music
Scott Greger
Irving Elementary School, West Allis-West Milwaukee School District

Studio Music
Wendelin Lockett
Private Voice Teacher

Youth Music
Kathryn Krubsack
Band Director, Private Teacher and Instrumental Instructor

2019 Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra ACE Teacher of the Year
Diane Van Slyke
Fourth Grade Teacher, Milwaukee Parkside School of the Arts, Milwaukee Public Schools

Click here to read more about the 2019 award recipients!

Thank you to our Educator Awards sponsors!

Lead Sponsor

Awards Sponsor


Event Sponsor

Brass Bell Music Store