ELIGIBILITY: Outstanding high school music students in the Milwaukee, Waukesha, Ozaukee, Washington and Racine Counties

The high school awards recognize outstanding vocal and instrumental music students attending high schools in the five county Greater Milwaukee area. CIVIC MUSIC’s High School Awards Program began in 1927. Since its inception, CIVIC MUSIC has presented thousands of awards to outstanding music students in our community. School music directors may nominate one outstanding choral student, one outstanding band student and one outstanding orchestra student each year to receive the CIVIC MUSIC High School Award.

The award includes a certificate suitable for framing and a gold label pin. CIVIC MUSIC recommends that these be presented at a final school concert or awards program. CIVIC MUSIC board members are happy to present the award at the event. You only need to make that request. 

Nominations may come from school music directors only. Use the link above to print out the form. Mail the completed form to the office or scan and email it to  You can also use the online application in the menu to your left. All nominations must be postmarked by May 22.

CONGRATULATIONS 2017 High School Award WINNERS!                                                 

Brookfield Central HS
Gabriella Lammers, instrumental

Brookfield East HS
Riley Gillespie, instrumental

Cedarburg HS
Alexandra Strohbach, vocal

Greendale HS
Natalie Miselem, instrumental & vocal

Hartford Union HS
C. J. Chiefe, instrumental
Courtney MacPherson, instrumental

Lake Country Lutheran HS
Kaelyn Mengel, vocal

Milwaukee Lutheran HS
Hanna Fahl, vocal
Sarah Paepke, instrumental

Nathan Hale HS
Tyler Stepp, instrumental

Oak Creek HS
Jacob Lutzke, instrumental

Oconomowoc HS
Kylei Hoffland, instrumental

Port Washington HS
Elliot Demerit, instrumental

Reagan IB HS
Christopher Hawkins, instrumental
Miranda Ramirez-Vang, instrumental

Rufus King HS
Des Cooper Homann, instrumental

Shorewood HS
Penelope Musto, instrumental

Waukesha North HS
Callie Knoll, instrumental

Wauwatosa East HS
Isabel Gallagher, instrumental
Jenny Heck, instrumental

Whitnall HS
Alex Woo, instrumental